Michelle Pfeiffer’s statement on Marriage Equality when asked where she stands

Michelle Pfeiffer who has always been gay friendly and has many gay friends has never been one to be political or make a statement about the issue.   However, when recently asked where she stands on it since no one ever hears anything from her on the topic, she had this to say.

Michelle Pfeiffer statement on Marriage Equality when asked where she stands: “I do not know what the big deal is with legalizing same-sex marriage. I don’t understand the problem people have with that. I can’t even wrap my head around that way of thinking. I don’t know if it’s judgmental, bigoted? I don’t know how a person gets to be like that. I mean, who’s it hurting, you know?”

She can be seen in Tim Burton’s Dark Shadows which opens this week and People Like Us in June 2012.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Michelle Pfeiffer’s statement on Marriage Equality when asked where she stands

  1. Pingback: Michelle Pfeiffer's Religion and Political Views | The Hollowverse

Blog at WordPress.com.

