Ex-gay Christian Advocate Discovered on Gay Sex App Grindr.

An “ex-gay” Christian advocate, who blogs about how religion saved him from a life of homosexual sin, was recently discovered on a gay sex hookup app called Grindr.

Matt Moore, a blogger for the Christian Post, writes extensively about how Christianity has helped him to turn away from a gay lifestyle. But, apparently it didn’t help him quite enough to steer him away from Grindr.

I am wrong in having been on grindr. I haven’t changed my views on homosexuality, the bible, etc.,” he said to Jones. “Creating a grindr profile and talking to guys on it was major disobedience on my part….disobedience to Christ. Disobedience to a loving and gracious God. Thankfully, I believe that He forgives me for this disobedience. I believe the blood of Christ covers this disobedience. And I won’t be on grindr again….ever.”

When attempting to explain his gay desires, Moore wrote, “I had a yearning in my soul that God had placed there for Himself, but I was perverting that desire and directing it toward people instead of my Creator.”

Although he “never really thought, ‘I want God to cure me of my homosexuality,’” Moore turned to religion for the cure. He says that every day he deals with desires, but claims it is worth the fight “because of the working of the Holy Spirit in my heart, I am able to see clearly that the homosexual feelings I have are a perversion of the gift of sex that God gave mankind.”

The poor guy is bullied and brainwashed by those around him that he actually buys what they are telling him.  I can tell you as someone who connects to Heaven and the spirit world on a daily basis that Heaven, God and Jesus DO NOT see homosexuality as a sin.  In fact, what they have told me is that they see no distinction and are happy to see two souls in love.   They say that we can set up our lives here as we choose. We have free will and some people, particularly the churches, live in fear and unfortunately choose to believe something about gays that is simply not true. You are all loved equally.   At the same time, when you seek out the pleasures of the flesh on a sex app like Grindr though, you are seeking to cover up inadequate feelings about yourself that can only be fulfilled by a love of self and of God.  This goes for heterosexual or homosexual sex addictions whereas a committed love relationship with another soul regardless of their gender is accepted.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Ex-gay Christian Advocate Discovered on Gay Sex App Grindr.

  1. Pingback: Marriage and the Homos: I get comments | Consider the Tea Cosy

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

